Chief of Police Roy Eckerdt



Make an anonymous report

Follow us on Facebook

Fallen Officers Memorial


250 North Clark
(307) 754-2212

Mission Statement


"The mission of the Powell Police is to pursue justice and

maintain the public peace and order of the community"


The mission statement sets the boundaries for our role in the community.  We work to promote justice through the investigation of crime to clear the innocent, identify the guilty and bring them before the court for a just disposition.  We promote and maintain the public peace of the community in working to prevent and remedy those circumstances that disturb the tranquility of Powell.  We work to promote the physical order of Powell to preserve our quality of life.



The Powell Police Department operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.  Our staff consists of Adminstration, Sworn Officers, Full and Part time Dispatchers and a Community Services Officer.



Chief of Police

Chief Roy Eckerdt



Patrol Division Supervisors

Lt. Alan Kent

Sgt. Chad Miner w/ K9 Niko

Sgt. Matt McCaslin

                                           Sgt. Paul Sapp                                          



Records / Commumications Supervisor

Dispatcher Bobbie Colvin




Investigator - PO II Brett Lara

Task Force Officer/PO II Chris Wallace



School Resource Officer

Officer Trevor Carpenter



Patrol Division

Peace Officer II


Officer Matthew Brilakis

Officer Cody Bradley

Officer Danny Hite

Officer Kade Richmond

Officer Reece McLain w/ K9 Zeke

Officer David Ferguson

Officer Caleb Schmidt



Peace Officer I

Trainee Officer Matthew Kortinik



Records / Communications Division

Dispatcher II

Dispatcher Twyla Segura

Dispatcher/Admin Assistant Lisa Baker

Dispatcher Mona Meyer

Dispatcher Sofia Macik

Dispatcher Allison Walsh



Community Services Officer

Anna Paris